top of page

A wedding and a Shetlander

Yay, day 2 of Art Every Day November!

My daughter is totally obsessed with AEDM and emailed me a drawing first thing in the morning. She's staying with my parents for some days so she creates tons of drawings, picks one out, nags my mother until she gets out her semi-prehistoric camera, takes a picture, starts a search for the cable that links the camera to the computer, loads it up and then Norah emails me :-) I can vividly imagine that she's asking my mother all day long to check and translate the website posts and comments. Thank you, granny, for supporting your granddaugther in this endeavour! You rock! So here he is, the Shetlander that travelled through cyberspace from Bruges to Leuven and beyond:

And I'm adding this one too, she drawed these in the car on the way to granny, I like the intensity of the two little horses:

For my part, I wanted to honour some of the stuff I created for our wedding in September. I gotta say that September, without participating in any challenge, also was an AEDM since I was non stop creating handlettering art for my wedding! Preparing the wedding was awesome, we looooove throwing parties and totally indulge ourselves in the creation of every little detail. The wedding was glorious, I never really believed in the cliché of it being the most beautiful day of your life but turns out... it's true! It was a day of pure magic and I better don't start telling you about it because I'll keep talking till the end of November ;-)

See you tomorrow!!!

BewarenBewarenBewaren


Featured Posts
Kom later terug
Gepubliceerde posts zullen hier worden weergegeven.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Er zijn nog geen tags.
Keep in touch
  • Google+ - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • White YouTube Icon
bottom of page